[Full Trans] haru※ hana vol 031-Jungshin (new source☺)

1       2

“When I see new groups I feel I became a senior”

An advice from member Yonghwa?

Not just an artist, also cast in the dramas My daughter Seoyoung ( Japanese name is My dear Seoyoung), Temptation, an actor showing his steady growth, CNBLUE’s Lee Jungshin  was selected to be MC for the Korean music program Mcountdown. He told us about his thoughts doing his first MC.

“Because I never did MC before, when it was decided it was something completely new. Another CNBLUE member taking a new direction besides artist; and because there wasn’t as much work, I was worried if everything will work out.”

Jungshin challenged MC-ing for the first time  and he got a reassuring advice from fellow member Jung Yonghwa.

Yonghwa oniisan, who did MC many times before –one time we were eating, we talked about doing MC,”Learn by watching me (laugh)”, that’s what he said (laugh). We talked about it seriously too. “It’s OK if  you want to do this”. Even if you make mistakes, it’s OK to be flustered.” That’s the advice I received from him and I’m really grateful for it.

Also, the perfect compatibility with the other MC Key (Shinee). “I was already friends with Key. We’re the same age too and we talk a lot about fashion. Besides, Shinee are seniors to us CNBLUE, we only debuted for about 6 years and when we see new groups we say things like “We became seniors, isn’t it?(laugh)”. When we started the talks about MC-ing, the responses were pretty fun. I was really curious who will I do the first MC with and very happy when I found out it will be Key.”

3

If there’s an opportunity to MC in Japanese, would you try?

I’ve been a MC for about 4 months and there were some happenings on the program. I really like Big Bang and I did an interview with them for the show. There was no big mistake at that time but I was more nervous that usual…After the interview ended, V.I (Seungri) senpai said” Why are you so nervous? Relax a bit~” leaving such an impression.

I’m happy being able to meet and interview so many artists every week, from important names to newbies. Like Big Bang and N.Flying (laugh). They’re a junior group from our agency but they told me that having me as the MC encouraged them. Of course I think they said that to flatter me (laugh). To celebrate (the debut), I gave N.Flying member Kwangjin a bass as a present. Kwangjin is a junior who really holds us in high regards; since high school I wanted to give him a good bass as present when he debuts. I am really happy I was able to keep that promise. MC is yet another field Jungshin can be good at, so I wanted to try my hand at it.

There will be KCON 2015 Japan Mcountdown at Saitama Super Arena; I wasn’t offered the MC role, but if there’s such an opportunity in Japan, I’d really like to challenge it. I think it will be fun meeting everyone in yet another way like this. (Reporter: Please use Japanese when that happens). I’ll study hard! (laugh). Also, I want to perform at rock festivals where people who still haven’t heard our music can hear it.

4

Q1. If you were to join a dance group, which would it be?
Dance group…(troubled). I’d like to join as the only male member of AOA. And when there is a sofa as stage prop, I want to be a substitute for that sofa and do the stage production.

Q2. If you could be a musical instrument, what would you be?
Lately I’ve been playing acoustic guitar as hobby. Previously when I only played bass I’d think “Playing every day is not enough”; now it’s not becoming an obsession and I enjoy playing guitar. If there’s an opportunity, I’d like to try playing acoustic guitar at a fanmeeting or Live.

Q3. A hairstyle you’d try in the future?
The other day, I learned shaolin (martial art) so I’d like to try having a shaved head. Also, a lot of people told me, Japanese fans especially, loved when I had a long hairstyle, so maybe I’ll let it be long again.
(Reporter “How about changing hair color?”)
I don’t think I will. Although a while ago I dyed my hair, I don’t think it suits me. It seems my face suits black or brown hair.

Q4. A dish you’re good at making lately?
Lately, I’m cooking for the sake of my dog Simba. Eating a mix of boiled broccoli and carrots, sweet potato, chicken meat; making meals for Simba, I’m overjoyed when he eats everything.

Q5. Music you’re listening a lot recently?
I’m listening a lot of songs in preparation for the next Japan single and korean album. And Oasis songs. Oasis songs relaxes the mind if you keep on listening. I’d be happy if someone will think that while listening our songs from now on.

6

Secret- Previously, Jungshin made an appearance in vol 29 of this magazine . A collector of this magazine-“I saw that! A fan sent it to me (to reporter)“ he told us happily.

source: yfftw http://blog.sina.com.cn/s/blog_caeff31c0102vptw.html

Leave a comment